Change User

Change User actions are used to automatically change the currently logged in user to be a different user.

Explanation

Change User actions are commonly used in conjunction with a registration page accessed using a Custom URL that is initially being viewed by generic user record. After the registration page is saved and the new user is created a change user action can be used to change to that new user before the page is redirected. This allows the sign up process to flow directly into the application without the need for the new user to log in.

Settings

Username of the Target User

When this action runs, it will find the user record with the username that matches the value in the expression and then change the currently logged in user to that user.

Logout any other active sessions for this User

When this action runs, if this setting is set to yes and the user is logged into another browser on any other machine those sessions will be terminated and the user logged out. This setting allows the application developer to restrict the user to one active session.

Describe this action

Useful as a comment, this description will overwrite the automatically generated description in the Action Manager.

action type - change user.txt · Last modified: 2016/09/14 14:19 (external edit)
Copyright WorkXpress, 2019