Lock Choice After First Save (Form Setting)

The form chooser option can be saved only one time for this record. Subsequently when a user returns to this page the navigational choice of which sub-form to view will have already been made. The user will never again see the other possibilities for this record. (Use this setting when creating “versions” of a table wherein each type has unique characteristics. For example, different versions of a task wherein one task version is an “appointment” and the other is a “project”: if a task is created as one of those version, this setting will ensure that it can never be changed to the other version. Each version can then have unique fields and forms.)

form setting - lock choice after first save.txt · Last modified: 2016/09/14 14:19 (external edit)
Copyright WorkXpress, 2021