Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

form setting - lock choice after first save [2016/09/14 14:19] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Lock Choice After First Save (Form Setting) ====== 
 +The [[Form|form]] [[Form Type - Tabs|chooser option]] can be saved only one time for this [[Record|record]]. Subsequently when a [[User|user]] returns to this page the navigational choice of which sub-form to view will have already been made. The user will never again see the other possibilities for this record. (Use this setting when creating "​versions"​ of a [[Table|table]] wherein each type has unique characteristics. For example, different versions of a task wherein one task version is an "​appointment"​ and the other is a "​project":​ if a task is created as one of those version, this setting will ensure that it can never be changed to the other version. Each version can then have unique [[Field|fields]] and forms.)
form setting - lock choice after first save.txt · Last modified: 2016/09/14 14:19 (external edit)
Copyright WorkXpress, 2019